Whimsical Spring Card

Join Judith Cassel-Mamet for a free live tutorial on Friday, April 19th at 10:00 a.m. CT/11:00 a.m. ET. Judith will demonstrate how to paint a whimsical card. This is such a fun and easy process and there is no end to the creative way you can fill in the “circle” once you learn the quick method of creating the group of women. Click here to download the free instructions.

More Classes by Judith:
Expressive Pages: Journaling the Everyday
Art Journaling With Watercolor, Ink & More

Judith Cassel-Mamet is a Denver-based artist with a background in fine art. She’s the author of the book “Joyful Pages: Adventures in Art Journaling.” For more than 10 years, Judith has taught art journaling and travel journaling classes at the Art Students League of Denver and the University of Denver.

Download any of the free Mother's Day Projects

Related Videos:

Flora Drawstring Pouch – streams on Tuesday, April 16th at 10:00 a.m. CT/11:00 a.m. ET
Bud Vase Display Stand – streams on Thursday, April 18th at 11:00 a.m. CT/12:00 p.m. ET
Whimsical Spring Card – streams on Friday, April 19th at 10:00 a.m. CT/11:00 a.m. ET
Stand Mixer Cover
Aunt Carol’s Kitchen Bowl Cozy
Easy Layered Lemon Cake


Share tips, start a discussion or ask one of our experts or other students a question.

Make a comment:
500 characters remaining

5 Responses to “Whimsical Spring Card”

  1. Dot

    Love, love this card and technique. Thank you

  2. Ellie Buonomo

    I watched your lesson today and I thought you did an amazing job on showing us the way you made all the people in the circle. I can not wait to try it. Thank you.

  3. Theresa Zoller

    I love, love the idea of its simplicity ! I will be perfect for the grand kids

  4. Dalia

    That looks like soooo much fun to do. Thank you for sharing

  5. Tammy George Garrett

    Can hardly wait to try to make this card!