Christine Haynes Blog Tour & Pattern Giveaway

Posted by on Mar 19, 2014 in Contests & Giveaways, Sewing | Comments


Hello Craftsy blog readers! I am Christine Haynes, and I teach the Sassy Librarian Blouse, right here on Craftsy. In addition to that, I have my own line of sewing patterns, teach people in real life, and also write about sewing.

Today I’d like to introduce my newest book, The Complete Photo Guide to Clothing Construction! I am so proud of the book and am thrilled to share an excerpt from it along with an exclusive pattern giveaway with you!

Christine Haynes Book: Clothing Construction

Unlike other books, this is a photo guide, so every single item, step, tutorial and detail is presented in clear, beautiful photographs, making learning fun and easy! See for yourself in the selection of pages shared below!

Christine Haynes: Hand Sewing Tools

 Shank Buttons Page in Sewing Book by Christine Haynes

 Christine Haynes Patterns

Tutorial in Christine Haynes Book

Page from Christine Haynes Book: Elastic Shirring

As you can see, it’s a very technique-driven book that takes a detailed look at the garment construction process. It’s filled with large images, too, to help you navigate each step!

And now a gift for you!

As a thank you to all my lovely Craftsy readers and students, I am giving away a pattern of your choice from my collection! Simply visit my shop at www.ChristineHaynes.com and tell me which pattern you’d like and why in the comments of this post! This is open to anyone anywhere in the world, and shipping’s on me. So tell me, which pattern would you like?

Enter the Giveaway

Christine Haynes Sewing Patterns

Pick up your own copy of The Complete Photo Guide to Clothing Construction today!

Be sure to check out all the other stops of the book blog tour:

Monday, February 24 – City Stitching with Christine Haynes
Friday, February 28 – Sew L.A.
Monday, March 3 – Coletterie
Tuesday, March 4 – Miss Crayola Creepy
Wednesday, March 5 – Whipstitch
Thursday, March 6 – Lucky Lucille
Friday, March 7 – Grainline
Monday, March 10 – Oonaballoona
Tuesday, March 11 – Paunnett
Wednesday, March 12 – Sewaholic
Thursday, March 13 – Lladybird
Friday, March 14 – House of Pinheiro
Monday, March 17 – Flossie Teacakes
Tuesday, March 18 – The Sew Convert
Wednesday, March 19 – Craftsy
Thursday, March 20 – Sublime Stitching
Friday, March 21 – Sew Stylish